School of Music

Composition, Theory and Technology

Calendar of Events

Fall 2021

August
Monday, August, 23 – Studio Class: Orientation and Business
Monday, August, 30 – Studio Class Hoang Pho, graduate student composer presentation

September
Monday, September, 13 – Studio Class: Katherine Balch, guest composer presentation
Monday, September, 20 – Studio Class: Tina Tallon, faculty composer presentation
Monday, September, 27 – Studio Class: Brendan Sweney, graduate student composer presentation

October
Monday, October, 4 – Studio Class: PARMA Records Presentation
Thursday, October, 7 – UF Symphony performance including work by faculty composer Paul Richards, Philips Center
Monday, October, 11 – Studio Class: Stephen Caldwell, guest composer presentation
Monday,October, 11 – Galan Trio concert featuring new works by southeastern US composers, including faculty composer Paul Richards
Monday, October, 18 – Studio Class: Jane Kozhevnikova, graduate composer presentation
Monday, October, 25 – Studio Class: Rafael Abdalla, graduate composer presentation
Thursday, October, 28 – Faculty Composition Recital: Scott Lee

November
Monday, November, 1 – Undergraduate Composition Concert
Monday, November, 8 – Studio Class: Dan Townsend, graduate student composer presentation
Monday, November, 15 – Studio Class: Michael Daugherty, guest composer presentation
Monday, November, 15 – UF New Music Ensemble Concert
Monday, November, 22 – Studio Class: Guest artist presentation
Sunday, November, 28 – UF Symphony performance including work by faculty composer Scott Lee and guest composer Michael Daugherty, University Auditorium
Monday, November, 29 – Studio Class: Ekmeles Ensemble, guest ensemble presentation

December
Saturday, December, 4 – Sputter Box performs works by UF composers, guest ensemble concert
Monday, December, 6 – Studio Class
Sunday, December, 12 – Apply Triangle, guest ensemble presentation

Spring 2022

January
Monday, January 10 – Studio Class: Organizational Meeting
Monday, January 24 – Studio Class: Student Composer Presentations
Friday, January 29 – Ocala Symphony Orchestra concert featuring work by faculty composer Paul Richards
Saturday, January 30 – Ocala Symphony Orchestra concert featuring work by faculty composer Paul Richards
Monday, January 31 – Studio Class: Student Composer Presentations

February
Friday, February 4 – USAF Ceremonial Brass at BrassFest 2022 Opening Night Concert featuring work by Kevin Leroy Grant
Monday, February 7 – Studio Class: Student Composer Presentations
Monday, February 14 – Studio Class: Student Composer Presentations
Tuesday, February 15 – UF Wind Symphony concert featuring work by faculty composer Scott Lee
Saturday, February 20 – New Music Ensemble Concert featuring UF composer works for Stravinsky Octet
Monday, February 21 – Studio Class: Kevin Grant, undergraduate student composer presentation
Monday, February 28 – Studio Class: John O'Gallagher, guest artist presentation

March
Saturday, March 5 – Apply Triangle Concert featuring music of UF Graduate Composers
Monday, March 14 – Studio Class: Scott Lee, faculty composer presentation
Sunday, March 20 – Kevin Leroy Grant Junior Recital
Monday, March 21 – Studio Class: Student Composer Presentations
Monday, March 21 – Undergraduate Composition Concert
Friday, March 25 – Doclé Reed Quintet Concert featuring music of UF Graduate Composers
Monday, March 28 – Studio Class: Christopher Goddard, faculty composer presentation

April
Saturday, April 2 – Quince Ensemble Concert featuring music of UF Graduate Composers
Monday, April 4 – JACK Quartet in virtual residency with UF Graduate Composers
Monday, April 4 – Studio Class: Jordan Key, alumnus composer presentation
Friday, April 8 – UnBalanced Connection Concert
Monday, April 11 – Studio Class: Rich Pellegrin, faculty composer presentation
Monday, April 11 – Robert Milne Senior Composition Recital
Monday, April 18 – Studio Class: Brendan Sweeney, graduate student composer presentation
 

Connect with the School of Music

Keep up with the latest news about faculty, alumni, friends and current students.