School of Music

Carillon Studio

2019-2020 Series

The UF Carillon Studio Concert Series offers listeners the chance to hear the UF Carillon performed in a fifty minute recital.  Programs are distributed at the south base of the tower and listeners are encouraged to find a location at least 100 feet from the tower for an optimal listening experience.  Bring a blanket or lawn chair!

Here are our concert dates for Spring 2020 (program files will be posted below). 

Sunday, January 26, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio
Friday, February 14, 6:30PM: Annual Valentine's Day Concert
Sunday, March 22, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio
Sunday, April 19, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio
Sunday, May 17, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio

We are excited to announce the inaugural year of the Florida Carillon Festival! Please welcome these performers to Century Tower: 

Saturday, January 18, 6PM: Gijsbert Kok, The Netherlands
Saturday, February 15, 6PM: Roy Kroezen, Centralia, IL
Saturday, March 14, 6PM: Austin Ferguson, Rochester, MN
Saturday, April 18, 6PM: Elisa Tersigni, Washington, DC

If you are interested in studio activies from Fall 2019, check out the info below:

Sunday, August 25, 3PM: UF University Carillonneur Laura Ellis performs
Sunday, September 22, 3PM: The 40th Anniversary of the installation of the UF Carillon
Thursday, October 31, 7:30PM: Halloween Spooktacular with combined carillon and organ studios. A live stream of the carillon portion of the concert may be found on our Facebook Page or here's the link: https://www.facebook.com/ufcarillonstudio/
Sunday, November 17, 3PM: Guest artist John Gouwens performs
Saturday, November 23, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio member Wade FitzGerald performs
Sunday, December 8, 3PM: Annual Holiday Concert

FileSizeType
Saturday, February 15, 6PM: Roy Kroezen, Florida Carillon Festival142 kBpdf
Friday, February 14, 6:30PM: Valentine's Day Concert49 kBpdf
Sunday, January 26, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio139 kBpdf
Saturday, January 18, 6PM: Gijsbert Kok, Florida Carillon Festival143 kBpdf
Sunday, December 8, 3PM: UF Carillon Studio Holiday Program551 kBpdf
Saturday, November 23, 3PM: Wade FitzGerald, UF Carillon Studio156 kBpdf
Sunday, November 17, 3PM: John Gouwens, guest artist171 kBpdf
Sunday, August 27, 3PM: Laura Ellis, carillon138 kBpdf
Sunday, September 22, 3PM: 40th anniversary program153 kBpdf

Connect with the School of Music

Keep up with the latest news about faculty, alumni, friends and current students.